Welcome to Scones in the Sky!

I’m so excited that this is happening!  This blog, for me, is sharing with the world…or maybe just my mom ;)…what I encounter along my travels and also what I consider to be adventures—little or big. I am continually being shaped by my experiences and those around me, and if they can help someone’s trip become a little easier, or challenge someone to step out on an excursion then even better!

I’ll start by sharing a very condensed summary of who I am.

I am thankful to say that I have an incredible husband and family …here they are looking cute.

Erika & Jake (414)

photo by Treehouse Photography

E&J THP Favorites (147)

 photo by Treehouse Photography

I love to travel. Also,  I get to do it for a living…I mean I’ll high-five to that.

IMG_1423

Crete, Greece

IMG_1844

Milan, Italy

There is so much beauty in the world around us, and I try to open my eyes to it on a daily basis. Why not take every day to find something great and new about our surroundings!

quote

photo by prettystuff.tumblr.com

 

One thought on “Welcome to Scones in the Sky!

  1. I am so proud of you, Erika! This is perfect. It reflects you and you will be contagious! I want to go to all the places you posted in Chicago. Best of luck to you in this new endeavor !

Leave a Reply

