Transitioning to Fall aka Boot Shopping

The last few days in Chicago have been shockingly cold. It’s too early for that. Seriously, I won’t be able to take cold this early. So my freezing toes got me thinking about how I need some serious winter boots this season. Last year my foot gear didn’t cut it.

I probably spent too many hours looking, per usual, but here are my selections that go from light Fall wandering to dead of Winter trekking. If anybody has a ‘secret weapon’ boot, I would love to hear about them–a pair that is cute but keeps your toes happy!

Scones in the Sky | Short Boots

 

I stuck with a short boot theme. I find it easier to shop online for shorter boots then higher/long boots.  I had never seen the short Hunter rain boot (#2), – but I’m into it–and the Sorel Caribou (#5) is now coming in more colors and variations which is also great!

Here is the info on the boots above:

1:::Crocket Anke Boot , Jeffery Campbell ::: $122.50

2:::Original Chelsea Boots, HUNTER ::: $125.00

3:::’Fame’ Boot, Kelsi Dagger Brooklyn ::: $159.95

4:::Kioni Tweed, UGG ::: $150.00

5:::Women’s Caribou, Sorel ::: $140.00

6:::Ballard Lace, North Face ::: $130.00

Now with Fall around the corner, I need to prep my carry-on to be a little more plump with the extra layers and boots!

Happy Adventures,

Erika

 

Leave a Reply

